April 15, 2016 Artist Image


Nice little straight-ahead release by pianist John Ambrosini. Featuring a strong line-up of David Binney (sax), Drew Gress (bass), Ben Wittman (drums), and Mike Moreno (guitars), it’s a very likable recording… strong playing and straight jazz. The album is Self-Produced. Jazz from NYC.

Tiny ReviewsBird Is The Worm
River Man - Nick Drake Wayne's Thang - Kenny Garrett Mr. PRT - John Ambrosini Alec Baldwin Theme Song - John Ambrosini High and Dry - radiohead My Funny Valentine - Rodgers & Hart Stella by Starlight - Victor Young Serenade to a Soul Sister - Horace Silver Freedom Jazz Dance - Eddie Harris Mr. Gone - Weather Report Cantaloupe Island - Herbie Hancock